An afternoon with Lindsey Davis

Join author Lindsey Davis for a fascinating insight into her books and her inspiration over afternoon tea.

Lindsey Davis is well known for her brilliant series of detective stories set in Ancient Rome.   Featuring Falco and later his adopted daughter Albia as crime investigators, each book blends together meticulous research with a very enjoyable storyline.

On Saturday 6th October, there is a chance to hear first-hand from Lindsey about her research and how she sets about writing each book.  There will also be an opportunity to ask questions and to hear sections from her latest book over afternoon tea.    There will also be a wide range of books for sale and Lindsey will be available to sign books at the end of the afternoon.

This event is ideal for fans of Lindsey Davis and for anyone with an interest in historical fiction.  Places for this special event are limited so please book in advance by contacting us on 01243 785859.  Tickets cost £15.00 per person and include an afternoon cream tea and entry to the Roman Palace.

Details

Start:
06/10/2018 14:30
End:
06/10/2018 16:30
Venue:
Fishbourne Roman Palace
iCal Import + Google Calendar